Ever since i was a young girl i suffered from depression. I felt alone, confused, anxious and nervous. I felt like i was living in a bubble and everything around me was going slow motion and i felt like i had no idea where i was heading.

Religion has never played a part in my life, i never believed in the idea of a sole being controlling the entire world, i also didn’t believe in a lot of the bible’s ideologies. However i always thought the idea was reassuring, the idea that ‘all will be ok, you are being watched over by God/Allah/Krishna’ (Insert god of choice here).

I knew deep down there was more to the world than just what we can see or hear or what can be explained with science. I have gut feelings and i can sense negative vibes, sometimes i feel like i have a better connection with children and animals. None of this made sense to me until i had a reading done by a Clairvoyant Medium called Sharon.

She explained to me that i am a lightworker, lightworkers are those who volunteered, before birth, to help the planet and its population heal from the effects of fear. When lightworkers forget their true identity and purpose, they feel lost and afraid.  Sharon explained that i have a strong connection with animals and that i have healing hands. I have always been someone that likes to massage people and stroke them to send love, this all made so much sense.

She explained that as a lightworker you are more sensitive to people and their energy, you intuitively know if someone is feeling down or troubled, even if they don’t admit it. I was then invited to come along to fortnightly meditation sessions so help open myself up spiritually, and i can honestly say i have never been happier.

Since meditating my sleep has become better, i spent years suffering from insomnia, now i sleep straight for at least 7 hours. My anxiety has pretty much disappeared, where as i used to get a knot in my stomach and not want to go out, now i feel a lot more at ease and peaceful. A big part of learning about lightworkers is discovering how much belief they have in angels and spirit guides, something i never really thought about. Now i am aware that people would say how can i believe in angels yet i don’t believe in God? This is something i am trying to understand, i believe we are all energy connected in some way but who is the ‘master’ of all this energy, i do not know.

I am still very new to meditation, spirituality and lightwork but i hope to learn much more. 2014 is all about how i am going to better myself and learn more. I am still going to use this blog for horror and spooky features but i will also intertwine spirituality into it as this is now becoming a big part of my life and i want to share my experiences.

 

Leave a Reply

